I don't know how they manage it but ITV manage to piss me off at least 84% more than any other channel. It's never anything big, just little retarded things they do that make me wonder who the fuck is running the channel.
Today I was watching The World Is Not Enough, I always thought it was pretty shit, but I was waiting for Entourage to start, which, by the way, was an awesome episode. It's about 10 minutes till the end of the film and Bond is in the final fight with that henchman fellow, I don't know his name. They're fighting inside a submarine and it's a decent fight, until ITV fucked it up. This huge white box slides in from the right of the screen, literally taking up 50 percent of the screen. Inside the cyclopean box is small green box, about 5 percent the size of the screen, which says about Die Another Day being on tomorrow, then the sound drops and a voice over comes on and says it too, but it keeps going, trying to make it more exciting, blathering away. The voice over is going for about 25 seconds! All the while the sound has been dropped on the most climactic point of the damn film. The voice over eventually shuts up, but the sound stays dropped, then twenty seconds later the box slides back off the screen and the sound returns, just as the scene finishes. What. The. Fuck.
I really do give up on ITV, especially after that Dita fiasco a few weeks back. I'm just going to use them to watch Entourage, I'm not even going to bother with Al Murray, I'm just going to download it instead and fuck up their ratings.
Bunch of cunts.
Peace and Fucking.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment